The ArctiChildren –project is governed by a Steering group, which has the overall responsibility for realizing project objectives. Steering group was appointed in 28 th of september 2004.
The members of the Steering group are:
Kyösti Kurtakko, chair University of Lapland, Faculty of Education, Scientific Head of the Project
Kerttu Oikarinen, Rovaniemi Polytechnic, School of Health Care and Social Services
Kerstin Öhrling, Luleå University of Technology, Department of Health Science
Eva Alerby, Luleå University of Technology, Department of  Educational Sciences
Vladimir Rybkin / Inna Ryzhkova, Murmansk State Pedagogical University
Harald Skogseid,  Finnmark University college                                                             
Harald Lien,  Finnmark University college

Co-financers’ supervisors:
Riitta Säntti, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health
Anja Rötkönen, Regional Council of Lapland, Interreg III A Kolarctic -subprogram

Expert member
Eiri Sohlman, University of Lapland, Faculty of Education, Project Manager

The Steering Group will meet at least two (2) times per year at the invitation of its Chair. An invitation to a meeting is to be sent to the members of the Group at least two weeks before the meeting.

The Project Manager of the ArctiChildren will take part in the steering group meetings as an expert member; she does not have the right to vote at meetings. The Project Planner of the ArctiChildren Project will act as a secretary to the Steering Group.

The protocols of the steering group meetings are attached below.

Our website uses cookies, read more. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]